Lonelygirl15 Forum Index Lonelygirl15
Forum to post messages about Bree and Danielbeast

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Would I be a doormat?
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Kasdeja
Hymn of One

PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 12:01 pm    Post subject: Would I be a doormat? Reply with quote

I've recently come back into contact with some gals that I was very close with in school. One, we've jumped right back as if we had never lost touch. I love it. The other...she keeps making plans with us, saying she'll call...and never does. Then, the next week or two, she'll initiate plans again...and not come. Now, this past weekend we were supposed to meet up for coffee, etc. at my house. I made homemade biscotti. I'm an excellent baker, I must say...and these biscotti were heavenly. She...didn't call...didnt' show up. I'm a bit peeved. I mean, I'm willing to get in touch...but, it's like I don't understand why she makes plans if she doesnt' really want to meet up, ya know? It would be different if it weren't her initiating these plans. I initiated them the first couple of times but gave up, decided if she wanted to get together to let her say something. She does, but it's still the same. Now, today I have a message saying that she had some emergency things with the house she is building that couldn't be avoided. I understand, I do...it's just...it's always something. I spent time and money making different kinds of biscotti for this weekend...and it didn't happen. I can't keep doing this, I'm not exactly made of money and I don't need too much junk food laying around. She's apologizing and I dont' want to be a jerk...but then again I am sick of this. What do I do? It's often hard for me to not be blunt...but I don't want to revert to my doormat ways...